Blog / Insights

The MSP software price index, October 2026: published RMM and PSA rate cards in one table

Insights By the Helios team · 15 October 2026 · 7 min read

The MSP software price index for October 2026 shows that published RMM and PSA rates fall into two camps. Syncro and Atera charge per technician, from $129 a month on annual billing, with unlimited endpoints. NinjaOne publishes nothing and sells on quote. This page records only figures checked on live pages on 15 October 2026, marks which come from the vendor and which from a third party, and gives every row a source. There are no estimates here.

Why another pricing page, and why this one is built differently

Search for RMM pricing and you get single-vendor deep dives. Many are useful. Few can be compared with each other, because each carries its own 'as of' date and blends the vendor's figures with someone's guess at a quote.

That blend is the problem. A third-party estimate repeated three times on Reddit starts to look like a rate card, and a guess in a spreadsheet's clothes is still a guess. So this index follows three rules:

The MSP software price index table

VendorPricing unitPublished rateMinimumsContract and billing termsCheckedSource
Syncro (Core)Per user (technician)$129/user/month annual, $159 monthlyNone stated; unlimited endpointsAnnual or monthly billing15 Oct 2026Vendor page
Syncro (Team)Per user (technician)$179/user/month annual, $209 monthlyNone stated; unlimited endpointsAnnual or monthly billing15 Oct 2026Vendor page
Atera (Pro)Per technician$129/technician/month annual, $139 monthlyNot stated in source; unlimited endpointsAnnual or monthly billing15 Oct 2026Third-party write-up
Atera (Growth)Per technician$159/technician/month annual, $189 monthlyNot stated in source; unlimited endpointsAnnual or monthly billing15 Oct 2026Third-party write-up
Atera (Power)Per technician$209/technician/month annual, $249 monthlyNot stated in source; unlimited endpointsAnnual or monthly billing15 Oct 2026Third-party write-up
Atera (Superpower)Per technicianQuote onlyNot publishedNot published15 Oct 2026Third-party write-up
NinjaOnePer deviceQuote onlyAround 50 endpoints for core RMMCustom, by device count, modules and term15 Oct 2026Third-party write-up

Sources and notes for each row

Syncro. Both plans come straight from Syncro's own pricing page, which lists unlimited endpoints and no per-device fees on Core and Team. The same page prices the Microsoft 365 cloud backup add-on at $1.90 per user per month, covering Exchange, SharePoint, OneDrive, Teams, OneNote, Lists and Planner with unlimited storage.

Atera. The tier figures are taken from Flamingo's October 2026 breakdown, which also notes the top Superpower tier is quote-based. Treat these as reported rather than read off the vendor's page. eesel.ai confirms the model: per technician, unlimited endpoints on every tier, so adding devices does not change the monthly cost.

NinjaOne. According to checkthat.ai, NinjaOne publishes no pricing and quotes on device count, modules and contract terms, with a minimum commitment of around 50 endpoints for core RMM. For context only, AIMultiple reports a range of roughly $1.50 to $3.75 per endpoint per month depending on volume, with backup at $3 per device per month plus $40 per TB. That range is analysis, not a rate card, which is why it sits here and not in the table.

The citation test: before quoting any MSP software price, ask who published it and when. If the answer is not "the vendor, on a dated page", say so in the same sentence.

Per technician versus per device: the column that matters most

The pricing unit decides how your bill behaves as you grow, and that is a bigger question than which headline number is lower.

Per-technician pricing rewards density. Ten new clients on the same team cost nothing extra in tooling. It punishes hiring: the fifth technician adds a full seat whether they work forty hours or ten.

Per-device pricing does the reverse. Hiring is free, growth in the estate is not, and every laptop a client buys raises your cost before it raises your invoice. That is why margin per endpoint is the number to work out before you compare vendors at all.

A worked example makes the difference concrete.

Worked example: a three-technician MSP on Syncro Core billed annually pays 3 × $129 = $387 a month, whether it manages 150 devices or 600. On a per-device quote, that same bill moves with every device added, so the comparison changes as the estate grows.

The same logic applies to internal IT teams. Whether the machines belong to clients or to your own company, the question is which grows faster, headcount or devices.

Who publishes and who does not

Quote-only pricing is not a fringe habit. A Syncro comparison of nine endpoint management platforms found four publish no price at all, and split the rest across per-technician, per-device and per-user models.

A missing price is not automatically a high price. It does mean you cannot compare without a sales call, and that minimums and term lengths are negotiated rather than stated. If transparency itself is your filter, our guide to which vendors publish a price covers how to check a rate card yourself.

What this edition leaves out, and why

Kaseya, N-able, ConnectWise, HaloPSA, Datto and others are absent from this edition's table. That is not a judgement on them. A row goes in only when its figures were read from a live page on the check date, and nothing is filled in from memory. Where we have covered a vendor separately, such as N-able's N-sight and N-central costs, the detail lives there.

Rows are meant to be added as they are verified, never estimated into existence. An empty row is honest. A guessed one does damage for years.

Failure modes when comparing MSP software prices

Where this fits with Helios

Helios is one of the vendors that publishes its price: every feature on every plan, from £20 a month, with 14 days free and no card. It is a unified RMM and PSA with an AI agent, Helio, that investigates device issues and triages tickets. We left it out of the table because a vendor ranking its own row is not neutral. Our pricing comparison sets it beside others if you want that view.

Common questions about MSP software pricing

Does NinjaOne publish its prices?

NinjaOne does not publish pricing on its website. Buyers contact sales for a custom quote based on device count, modules and contract terms, and third-party reports put the core RMM minimum at around 50 endpoints. Any per-device NinjaOne figure you see quoted online comes from analysts or customers, not from NinjaOne itself.

Is Atera cheaper than Syncro?

Atera and Syncro start at the same $129 per technician per month on annual billing, for Atera Pro and Syncro Core. On monthly billing Atera Pro is $139 against Syncro Core's $159. Higher tiers differ, and both include unlimited endpoints, so the cheaper option depends on tier, billing term and which add-ons you need.

Are per-technician RMM plans better for small MSPs?

Per-technician RMM plans suit small MSPs that manage many devices with few staff, because the bill stays fixed as the estate grows. They suit MSPs with many part-time technicians less well. The right model depends on whether your device count or your headcount is likely to grow faster over the next few years.

Related: Atera discounts and annual deals: how to pay less, and when NinjaOne still works out cheaper

Why MSPs choose Helios

One platform that does the work, at a price that stays put

Helio fixes, not just flags

When an alert fires, Helio, the AI technician built into Helios, investigates it, writes the fix and runs it once you approve. It keeps what works, so the next one is quicker.

Everything in one product

RMM, a service desk with SLAs, patching including third-party apps, remote access, Microsoft 365 and Defender checks, backup monitoring, a client portal and billing into Xero or QuickBooks.

Priced by fleet, not by people

£4 a device on Launch up to 25 devices, from £20 a month, then £99, £199 or £399 a month by fleet size, with any number of technicians and every feature on every plan.

A price that stays put

Your price is locked for as long as you stay subscribed, and that is written into our terms. Monthly billing, cancel any time.

Bring your clients across

Import your clients and machines from another RMM's CSV export, then roll the Helios agent out at your own pace, with a count of how many have arrived.

14 days free, no card to start

The full platform from the first minute, on your own machines. No sales call. Remote control asks for one card check, and nothing is charged.

See it on your own fleet

Helios is the AI-native platform for MSPs: monitoring, patching, security, Microsoft 365, backup monitoring, remote access, client billing and an AI service desk in one product, at one flat price per MSP. Contracts and logged time become invoices in Xero or QuickBooks without leaving the platform. Every feature is on every plan. 14-day free trial, card-free, set up in minutes, cancel any time.

Start free

Researched and written with Helio SEO, our AI writer for business blogs.